PSU lecturers recognized as UKPSF Senior Fellows by the Higher Education Academy, UK

       Five PSU lecturers have passed the UK Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF) assessment at the Senior Fellow level this year. UKPSF is a standard system developed by the Higher Education Academy (HEA) from effective teaching and learning curricula of over 20 countries, and it is comprised of three related Dimensions of Framework:

  • Areas of ​​Activity, namely activities or competencies in learning managing and supporting, design and assessment of teaching and giving study problems for students to seriously analyze and study.
  • Core Knowledge, which is focusing on the instructors to have in deep knowledge of the content in order to instructors can teach students correctly.
  • Professional Values, including the criteria for being a instructor by focusing on in course patriciate’s students.

       In promoting teaching excellence, UKPSF recognizes four levels of fellowship: Associate Fellow, Fellow, Senior Fellow, and Principal Fellow. This year, the following five PSU lecturers have been recognized by UKPSF as Senior Fellows:

1. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wandee Suttharangsee, Faculty of Nursing

2. Asst. Prof. Dr. Rattana Wetprasit, College of Computing

3. Asst. Prof. Dr. Sirilak Bangchokdee, Faculty of Management Science

4. Asst. Prof. Dr. Ophat Kaosaiyaporn, Faculty of Education

5. Mr. Treechart Loakaewnoo, Faculty of Architecture

       Congratulations to these lecturers for taking PSU’s commitment to excellence in teaching and learning to an internationally recognized level!


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wandee Suttharangsee


Asst. Prof. Dr. Rattana Wetprasit


Asst. Prof. Dr. Sirilak Bangchokdee


Asst. Prof. Dr. Ophat Kaosaiyaporn


Mr. Treechart Loakaewnoo



Contact: International Affairs Office, Prince of Songkla University
15 Karnjanavanich Rd., Hat Yai, Songkhla 90110
Tel: 66 74 282000 (Operator), 66 74 446824 (International Office). Fax: 66 74 446825
Email: Facebook: @psuinteraffairs
Copyright © 2020 Prince of Songkla University. All rights reserved